Topend Sports Logo

FIFA Club World Cup

The FIFA Club World Cup is an annual international men's association football competition involving club teams from around the world. It is a competition to find the world's best club football team.

2022 FIFA Club World Cup, Ibn Batouta Stadium Tangier2022 FIFA Club World Cup Semi Final: Flamengo v Al Hilal, Ibn Batouta Stadium Tangier

The competition was first contested in 2000 in Brazil (see history), at the time called the FIFA Club World Championship. After the first tournament in 2000, the tournament was not held again until 2005, and then held annually until 2023. For 2025 onwards, the tournament has been revamped, increasing the number of participating teams from 7 to 32, and being held every four years instead of annually.

2025 Club World Cup

The inaugural new format edition FIFA Club World cup will be held from 15 June to 13 July, 2025, in the United States. It will be a 32-club men's tournament. The 32 teams will be divided into 8 groups of 4 teams with the top 2 teams in each group qualifying to the knockout stage. 

More Information

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

 → How to Cite