Topend Sports Logo

Don Award Winners List

The Don Award is an annual award presented in Australia, in recognition of the sporting achievement of the year which has inspired the people of Australia.

The ward is named after legendary Australian cricketer Donald "Don" Bradman. It can be awarded to an individual or a team. Tennis player Ash Barty, hurdler Sally Pearson and pole vaulter Steve Hooker are the only athletes to have won the award twice.

Year Athlete Sport
2023 Australia Women's Football Team Association Football
2022 Ash Barty Tennis
2021 Patty MillsĀ  Basketball
2020 Australia Women's Cricket Team Cricket
2019 Ash Barty Tennis
2018 Kurt Fearnley Paralympic athletics
2017 Jeff Horn Boxing
2016 Michelle Payne Horse Racing
2015 Jason Day Golf
2014 Sally Pearson Athletics
2013 Adam Scott Golf
2012 Sally Pearson Athletics
2011 Cadel Evans Cycling
2010 Lydia Lassila Aerial Skiing
2009 Steve Hooker Athletics
2008 Steve Hooker Athletics
2008 Matthew Mitcham Diving
2007 Glenn McGrath Cricket
2007 Shane Warne Cricket
2006 Kerryn McCann Athletics
2006 The 2006 Socceroos Football
2005 Grant Hackett Swimming
2004 Petria Thomas Swimming
2003 Damien Oliver Horse Racing
2002 Steven Bradbury Short Track Speed Skating
2002 Alisa Camplin Aerial Skiing
2001 Pat Rafter Tennis
2000 Cathy Freeman Athletics
1999 Ian Thorpe Swimming
1998 Mark Taylor Cricket
1998 Heather Turland Athletics

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Lists Extra

Football/Soccer is clearly the world's most popular sport, and has the most popular athletes, but which sport has the fittest players (but not necessarily the greatest athlete). These players do not always earn the most. The best of the best have made it to our 7 Sporting Wonders Lists.

 → How to Cite