Winners of the Australian Open

The women's tournament started in 1922, the men in 1905. See the full list of Australian Open singles winners:


Rafael NadalRafael Nadal won the Australian Open in 2009

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite