Club of the Year Winner's List

The Club of the Year Award is a new award presented as part of the Ballon d'Or awards. It was first presented in 2021, as was the Striker of the Year Award. The Club of the Year Award goes to the club with the most Ballon d'Or nominees.

The two new awards were introduced by France Football, the French sports monthly which award the Ballon d'Or awards.

European champion Chelsea FC took home the inaugural Club of the Year in 2021 with the most candidates for the men's Ballon d'Or award (tied with Manchester City at five players). The Blues' women's team also won England's WSL and made the final of the UEFA Champions League.

In 2022 the club of the year was Manchester City.

See also the list of winners of domestic football competitions around the world and the FIFA Team of the Year given to the men's national team that finishes on top of the FIFA World Rankings.

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite