Women's Soccer World Cup Canada 2015

The 7th FIFA Women's World Cup was held in Canada. The event was held from 6 June to 5 July 2015. The winners were the USA, beating Japan 5-2, avenging their loss to Japan on penalties in the 2011 final.

US 5: Carli Lloyd 3,5,16, Lauren Holiday 14, Tobin Heath 54
Japan 2: Yuki Ogimi 27, Julie Johnston 52og

Participating Teams

Canada automatically qualified as the host nation. All other nations started qualification in their confederations in 2014. There was a total of 24 teams competing in these World Cup finals, increasing from 16 previously to 24, with the number of matches increasing from 32 to 52.

Qualified Teams

Australia, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, China PR, Colombia,  Costa Rica,  England,  France,  Germany, Ivory Coast,  Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, and the United States.



Related Pages

Popular Content


FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite