2017 Tour de France

The 2017 Tour de France was the 104th held. It was held from 1 July 2017–23 July, 2017. The Grand Depart took place with three stages in Düsseldorf in Germany, with the first stage a 13-kilometre individual time trial in Düsseldorf. This was the fourth time that the Tour began in Germany, and the first since 1987.

A total of 198 riders from 22 teams entered the 21-stage race, which was won by UK's Chris Froome of Team Sky, his fourth victory in five years. Second was Rigoberto Urán (Cannondale–Drapac) and third Romain Bardet (AG2R La Mondiale).

The points classification was won by Australian Michael Matthews of Team Sunweb. Also from Team Sunweb was Warren Barguil, winner of the mountains classification and the award for most combative rider.

Related Pages

follow Topend Sports
facebook facebook

More Tour de France